You, Cara and the NDIS

Want to join our Cara Community with your NDIS?

Kids Club High 5 - image shows a support worker giving a high five to one of the children at Kids Club. They are both smiling.











We have lots to offer and you are very welcome.


From January 1, 2017, teens aged 15 to 17 have joined the NDIS so it's now available to fund supports for children and teens aged up to 17. From July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 the NDIS will be rolled out to adults aged 18 to 64, depending on where you live. Scroll to the end of this page to find out when the NDIS will be available in your local area.

Click here to go to the NDIS website for more information about the NDIS in SA

Download an info pack for SA participants

Download the NDIS Pathway to help you plan

Contact Cara's NDIS team

If you are meeting with a NDIS planner soon, phone 08 8347 4588 and ask to speak with a member of the Cara NDIS team.

Even if you already have your plan, you can talk to Cara's NDIS team about what you're looking for in future plans and what might suit you and your family.

Cara's NDIS services at a glance

We'll work with you to meet your choices under the NDIS - whatever it may look like. But if you're looking for inspiration, here's what some of our current NDIS children and teens are using.

Home & Community Support

Kids Club

Camps for Kids

Children's Respite

Specialist Services

Cara's future NDIS services

As the NDIS is rolled out to teens aged 15 to 17 from January 1, 2017 and then on to adults aged 18 to 64 from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 (depending on where you live) everything we do at Cara will be available under the NDIS. This includes Getaways, Farm Stay, Adults' Respite and Accommodation.

We'll be in touch with our current Cara Community closer to the roll out date but if you'd like to talk to us in the meantime or you'd like to join our Cara Community under your current funding, phone 08 8347 4588.

When is the NDIS coming to SA for participants aged 18-64?

You can find this information on the NDIS website, divided by region. We have sorted it here by date.

July 1, 2017

The council areas of:

  • Barossa
  • Gawler
  • Light
  • Mallala
  • Playford
  • Salisbury
  • Port Adelaide Enfield (east)
  • Tea Tree Gully

October 1, 2017

The council areas of:

  • Berri Barmera
  • Coorong
  • Grant
  • Karoonda East Murray
  • Kingston
  • Loxton Wakerie
  • Mid Murray
  • Murray Bridge
  • Mt Gambier
  • Naracoorte Lucindale
  • Renmark Paringa
  • Robe
  • Southern Mallee
  • Tatiara
  • Wattle Range

January 1, 2018

The council areas of:

  • Anangu Pitjanjatjara Yankunytjatjara
  • Alexandrina
  • Barunga West
  • Ceduna
  • Clare & Gilbert Valleys
  • Cleve
  • Coober Pedy
  • Copper Coast
  • Elliston
  • Flinders Ranges
  • Franklin Harbour
  • Goyder
  • Holdfast Bay
  • Kangaroo Island
  • Kimba
  • Lower Eyre Peninsula
  • Marion
  • Mitcham
  • Mt Remarkable
  • Northern Areas (Yorke Mid North)
  • Onkaparinga
  • Orroroo Carrieton
  • Peterborough
  • Port Augusta
  • Port Lincoln
  • Port Pirie
  • Roxby Downs
  • Streaky Bay
  • Tumby Bay
  • Victor Harbor
  • Wakefield
  • Whyalla
  • Wudinna
  • Yankalilla
  • Yorke Peninsula

April 1, 2018

The council areas of:

  • Adelaide
  • Adelaide Hills
  • Burnside
  • Campbelltown
  • Charles Sturt
  • Norwood, Payneham & St Peters
  • Port Adelaide Enfield (west)
  • Prospect
  • Unley
  • Walkerville
  • West Torrens

Remember, you can find more information about the rollout of the NDIS on the NDIS website

SHARE: Facebook Twitter LinkedIn